The Whale-Watching Web: IWC


Final Act

The Governments of Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Denmark, France, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and the United States of America, represented by plenipotentiary delegations, and the Governments of Iceland, Ireland, Portugal, Sweden, and the Union of South Africa, represented by observer delegations.

Having accepted the invitation extended to them by the Government of the United States of America to participate in an International Whaling Conference.

The final session was held on December 2, 1946.
As a result of the deliberations of the Conference, the following instruments were formulated and opened for signature on December 2, 1946, to remain open for signature for fourteen days thereafter:

The following resolutions and recommendations were adopted:

Back to the International Agreements for the Regulation of Whaling

Back to the Whale-Watching-Web

Rauno Lauhakangas